JAI 85 Challenge

Standard

I found another challenge blog – Just Add Ink.  The challenge this week was Baby.  Mmmmm, I discovered that baby cards are not really my thing!  I really struggled with this one and in the end I have created a card that isn’t particularly baby at all but I still like it!  My brother and sister in law had a baby in August and I have been so busy with work and study that I had not gotten around to sending them a card yet (slack!).  So, I abandoned the crappy baby card I was working on for the challenge and decided just to make a card that I could send them to congratulate them on the arrival of their baby girl.

I stamped a Kaiser script stamp onto white card with a Distress Ink (Sage I think?).  The papers are a mix of Making Memories and Kaiser.  The pink patterned paper here was actually a cream colour and I have inked it pink.  Butterfly punch is Martha Stewart, flower punches are EK Success.  And I added some white paint to the edges of the pink cardstock to tone down the pink.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

